skip to content

DuPage County Sheriff

James Mendrick

Sheriff Photo

About Us


About Us

The DuPage County Sheriff's Office is made up of three bureaus each headed by a Bureau Chief; the Corrections Bureau, the Law Enforcement Bureau and the Administrative Bureau. The Corrections Bureau, their Medical Services Unit and the Office's Crime Laboratory are also fully accredited making the DuPage County Sheriff's Office one of a handful of departments in the country to have attained these professional standards.